MIA

Hello friends! I’ve been missing in action lately, but in the best way. I’ve spent time with friends (canine and otherwise) and family. Partially in that other Midwest state where I was raised and the one where I live now. And I also attended some events for my NEW JOB! I don’t officially start until next week, so I took advantage of some remaining vacation time to relax last weekend.

Mox, Rocky and myself in my parent's front yard.

Mox, Rocky and myself in my parent’s front yard.

These two hooligans don’t stand a chance compared to the real boss of the neighborhood.

Miss Molly. Nobody sasses her.

Miss Molly. Nobody sasses her.

I got some QT with my parents, my brother and soon-to-be sister-in-law, cousins, aunts, uncles and even a quick date with my best friend.

And plenty of dog-walking, beverage-drinking, and food-eating was involved.

Check out this feast! I'll have to share recipes at a later date.

Check out this feast! I’ll have to share recipes at a later date.

But back to reality. B is two weeks deep into clinical rotations. He is starting with Internal Medicine on a cardiology floor. He’s really enjoying it and we are adjusting to the new schedule. These on-call days are a downer, but off days are pretty glorious. Especially when they coincide with my days off! Such was the case today: B got his first off-day in ten days and I am off for a couple days before starting the new gig. Also, a perfect opportunity to celebrate the arrival of B’s Step 1 scores…really stellar scores at that! Way to go, B!

Cuban street food lunch followed by bad television.

Cuban street food lunch followed by bad television.

Makes for a good day.

 

Leave a Reply

