September Plans

Our neighbors (an M4 and a recent law school graduate) are about to leave for Ghana for a month to, no joke, deliver babies and set up a law clinic. I realize this sounds like the synopsis of an upcoming inspirational memoir, but I assure you, these people and this trip are very real. And they are wonderful, down to earth and perfectly normal. Then I think about my September plans: work, watch football, walk dog, attend weddings, run. I am well on way to developing a full-fledged inferiority complex.

I refuse to let people push Fall onto me until after September 21.

I refuse to let people push Fall onto me until after September 21.

That’s the thing about being surrounded by super smarties seeking super smarty degrees: it can threaten to make you question what the F you are doing with your life. I try to remind myself that it takes all kinds to make this little engine we call society run, including the kind to do technology and analytics marketing. Right? Right?! Well, who knows, but it does take the kind who pays the bills. And I am currently paying bills like a boss.

SubmitPayment

Leave a Reply

