Qualitative Research

During the morning rush, B shouts up the stairs to me while I am doing my makeup the usual, “I’m-leaving-have-a-great-day-love-you-bye!”

Door opens, closes. Door re-opens.

B: “By the way I’m going to an Alcoholics Anonymous meeting tonight so I’ll be late for dinner.”

focus_group_bc

Door closes. Door re-opens.

B: “For OBSERVATION purposes ONLY!”

Door closes.

I finish applying my makeup, no longer fazed by the things my med-student husband says and does.

photo (19)

Leave a Reply

