Giving Thanks

Thanksgiving was a success. All my concerns of crowded quarters, canceled plans due to weather, and ruined food were for naught. Sure, it was cozy and there was some lake effect snow in the mix, but it was relaxed, stress-free, fun, and full of tasty food.

Dad helped me with the bird.

IMG_4580

My brother made brûléed pumpkin pie.

IMG_4625

Even Moxley was good!

IMG_4607

Well, other than photobombing a couple shots.

To be serious though, I am incredibly fortunate to have not one family that I love and adore, but two. And those families get along wonderfully. What more can you ask for in life? That’s what I’m thankful for this year, and every year.

 

Leave a Reply

