Cookie Wars and Polar Vortex Fashion

I don’t know if you’ve heard yet, but we are in the midst of a phenomenon known as a “Polar Vortex”. This is (what my maternal grandfather would call a $7 word) a fancy way of saying it’s cold. Extremely so. In case you were wondering, this is the appropriate way to dress nowadays.

PolarVortexFashion

This weather is clearly better suited for indoor activities, like cookie making. I made some cookies for a recent potluck. They were a success, and when we had a browning banana in our pantry this weekend, I decided to try out another recipe. Hence, Cookie Wars 2014!

Cookies, Round 1: Soft and Chewy Coconut Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies by Averie Cooks

Cookies2 Cookies1

Verdict: delicious cookies. Very chocolate-y.

Cookies, Round 2: Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies by Bakerita.com

Cookies4 Cookies3

Verdict: delicious cookies. Chocolate-y AND banana-y.

FINAL DECISION: Guys, they are chocolate chip cookies, they are both tasty and awesome. This isn’t Top Chef. No cookies need to pack their knives, but they can all go in my tummy.

I did venture outside for brunch with some friends.

SnowyBrunch

But then I hustled back indoors to watch a highly entertaining Grammys broadcast. I’ve decided to take up stretchy rope acrobatics. It looks like an awesome work out, a little scary, and certainly adrenaline inducing. I mean, if Pink could sing while she did it…I’m kidding, that was amazing.

Leave a Reply

