Sunday Sustenance, Slider Style

Hello all. Tomorrow is my first day or my new job! I’m so excited to get back to the grind. I took advantage of my recent unexpected time off to scour my Pinterest boards, my freezer and shelves to get creative with some recipes. This is one of those made up on the fly with stuff I already had on-hand. Let’s call them Buffalo Sliders.

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound ground chicken
  • 1/4 cup Frank’s Red Hot
  • 2 tbs. goat cheese
  • 2 tbs. finely diced onion
  • 1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce
  • Pepper
  • French baguette sliced, toasted
  • More Frank’s or ranch or blue cheese sauce for serving

Directions:

In a large mixing bowl, mix chicken, Frank’s Red Hot, goat cheese, onion, Worcestershire sauce and pepper. Shape into 8 small patties. Broil or grill for approximately 10 minutes. Serve on baguette. I served ours with side salads and veggies and hummus. Fast, cheap and it received B’s “Good job outta you!” stamp of approval.

buffalosliders

Hey, guess what? It’s still winter.

morefrigginsnow

But, the sun is shining!

herecomesthesunAnd I received a very unexpected and welcome care package from my bro and sis-in-law last night. Thanks J&D!

carepackage

And as I’ve taken to wearing scarves around the house lately as we keep our heat set at 66 during the day and 60 at night (we love our planet as well as saving $$), it was very welcome.

newscarf

Mox may be a little bummed that I can’t pal around with him all day, but let’s face it: his favorite time of the day is usually over by 6:45 a.m. That’s when B packs his lunch for the day and Mox gets a little bite of turkey, aka, Turkey Time.

turkeytime

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

