Path is awesome!

Oh, I’m sorry, what I meant to say was, who knew the pathology schedule was so awesome?! Path itself, meh. Autopsies aren’t really a cheery event, as it were. And examining slides and biopsies get a bit tedious. But B’s schedule during Path could not have been better! I believe the exact phrase he received from the attending was “self-directed”. For him that meant he was home for dinner, available to walk Mox, weekends off. He even managed to power through the entire series of Dexter and still do all of the vacuuming and dusting. I was really living the high life those weeks.

photo 2 (4)

We had time to hit the pool, play with Mox, even take a trip home to see family and meet my niece!

AuntM

She’s a little sweet pea.

 

Liking what you do enough everyday not to go crazy is important, so pathology is not in B’s future. It lined up perfectly with a very hectic work schedule last month.

photo 2 (5)

Three years in and the schedule of med school doesn’t seem much more clear to me than before. But a few months from now we’ll be trying to figure out a brand-new unpredictable schedule.

photo 3 (2)

One comment

  1. I might have the same earrings. I really love them.

    I heard my friend really loved the path too specially for the lifestyle, but she decided to torture herself and went with internal medicine.

Leave a Reply

