Vacation Recap: Traverse City

Summer will still be with us for about another week but when I was walking Moxley this morning the air felt different. Fall has arrived. We don’t need to rehash my thoughts on fall, but it seemed like a good time to look back at summer, including a vacation B and I took to Traverse City, MI. We wanted to find a very dog-friendly place near a body of water and within reasonable driving distance so I logged onto one of my favorite websites, Bring Fido. Traverse City fit the bill.

It was an awesome trip. The water was gorgeous.

photo 3 (11) photo 4 (7) photo 4 (4) photo 5 (6)

We cruised around to take in some local attractions, stop at a farm stand and Mox got to go to the D.O.G. Bakery.photo 3 (8) photo 3 (9) photo 5 (5)

photo 2 (11)

We had awesome food at some cute food carts where Moxley was such a big hit he was served his own plate of pulled pork.

 
little fleet

photo 1 (19) photo 2 (13)

We scoped out the best coffee in town.

photo 3 (10)

"Look, magnet poetry! Lets write poems!" "I think I'll stick with the sports page."

“Look, magnet poetry! Let’s write poems!”
“I think I’ll stick with the sports page.”

Oh, and wine. Yes, the wine.

photo 4 (6) photo 2 (10)

My favorite was actually a white red: Pinot Noir Vin Gris

My favorite was actually a white red: Pinot Noir Vin Gris

We would definitely go back. And Mox was welcome almost everywhere, so we didn’t have to leave him in the car on a hot, summer day. Send any other great dog-friendly destinations my way!

 

Leave a Reply

